Vimpelcom — program for top managers

Challenge

Increase the intensity and quality of interaction between Beeline's key managers and the media, and hone their skills for interacting with the general public.

Solution

During the workshopDuring the workshop

One of Polylog's educational programs is Strong Leader, which provides comprehensive training for executives and consists of three modules: (i) A Successful Leader is a Master Communicator (personal communication skills); (ii) Skills for Communicating with the Media (how to communicate effectively with journalists); and (iii) A Successful Leader's Image. Polylog implemented the program in 2005-2007, and several groups of key Beeline managers have participated.

Particularly noteworthy is the two-day module Skills for Communicating with the Media, which immerses participants in "battlefield" conditions. On the first day, participants worked with well-known journalists from radio and print media, with the second day devoted to reality TV — television celebrities and crews helped participants better understand how to behave on camera, pack the essence of their message into 20 seconds, and field even the most challenging questions.

Yevgeny KisilevYevgeny Kisilev

During the program and guided by Polylog, Beeline's Strong Leaders worked with TV celebrities including Petr Marchenko, Tina Kandelaki, Marianna Maksimovskaya, Leonid Parfenov and Sergei Dorenko; leading RBC-TV anchor persons such as Igor Vittel, Irina Komarova and Maria Stroyeva; radio celebrities Sergei Korzun, Lev Gulko, Natalia Pivnenko and Nikolai Peshkov; the creator of Vedomosti, Leonid Bershidsky; the editor in chief of Forbes Russia, Maxim Kashulinsky; the lead editor of Secrets of the Firm, Konstantin Bocharsky, and others.

Oxana FedorovaOxana Fedorova

At the end of each training stage there was an examination designed by Polylog. Participants in the 2005-2006 program assumed the role of guides at an abstract art gallery and prepared speeches for various target groups: shareholders, government officials, and regulators. For the 2006 program, the exam was a reality talk-show for TV, while participants in the 2007 program held a conference with well-known Russian politicians and show business personalities.

Results

Participants in the Strong Leader program have consistently mentioned the valuable, practical nature of the knowledge and skills obtained during the training and their direct applicability to the challenges faced when conducting business.

ОАО «Вымпелком» — программа для топ-менеджеров

Задача

Повысить интенсивность и качества взаимодействия ключевых менеджеров «Билайна» со СМИ, а также на усовершенствование их навыков публичного поведения.

Решение

На семинареНа семинаре

Консалтинговой группой «Полилог» была разработана комплексная образовательная программа «Яркий лидер». Программа состояла из трех модулей — «Успешный лидер — мастер коммуникаций» (навыки персональной коммуникации),  «Навыки общения со СМИ» (умение результативно общаться с журналистами)  и «Имидж успешного руководителя». Программа была реализована в 2005-2007 гг., за это время программу прошли несколько групп ключевых менеджеров компании.

Особого слова заслуживают двухдневные модули «Навыки общения со СМИ». Их отличало полное погружение участников в «боевые» условия. В первый день перед слушателями выступали реальные звезды печатной и радио журналистики, а второй день был отдан под телевизионное «реалити» — телеведущие и телеоператоры работали с аудиторией, чтобы научить их правильно держаться перед камерой, сказать главное за 20 секунд, отвечать на самые неудобные вопросы.

Евгений КисилевЕвгений Кисилев

За время программы под руководством агентства «Полилог» с «яркими лидерами» работали такие ТВ-звезды, как Петр Марченко, Тина Канделаки, Марианна Максимовская, Леонид Парфенов, Сергей Доренко, лучшие телеведущие РБК-ТВ Игорь Виттель, Ирина Комарова и Мария Строева, радиомонстры Сергей Корзун, Лев Гулько, Наталья Пешкова и Николай Пивненко, создатель «Ведомостей» Леонид Бершидский, главный редактор Forbs Максим Кашулинский, шеф-редактор «Секрета Фирмы» Константин Бочарский и другие.

Оксана ФедороваОксана Федорова

Завершением каждого блока образовательной программы становился выпускной экзамен, концепция которого также была разработана «Полилогом». Например, по итогам программы 2005-2006 гг. участникам экзамена предстояло попробовать себя в роли «экскурсоводов» в галерее абстрактной живописи и подготовить выступления, адресованные разным целевым группам — акционерам, представителям органов власти, сотрудникам регулирующих органов. А экзамен по итогам 2006 года превратился в реальное ток-шоу под прицелом телекамер. В 2007 году участников программы ждет учебная конференция с участием звезд политики и шоу-бизнеса.

Результат

Участники образовательной программы «Яркий лидер» неизменно отмечают прикладной характер полученных ими в ходе программы знаний и навыков и выражают готовность применять их в своей повседневной деятельности.